Halton Regional Police Service
In This Section
Increase Font Normal Font Decrease Font Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook View our videos on YouTube
Halton Regional Police

Information Sessions

The Halton Regional Police Service is pleased to offer a series of recruiting events throughout the year to assist candidates interested in applying for positions as police officers within our Service.

Note: Recruiting Information Sessions presentations will commence promptly at 6:00 p.m. (refer to calendar below) and will include details about the police constable selection process, followed by a question and answer period. Attendees will also have an opportunity to speak directly with HRPS recruiters after the presentations to get specific, personal questions answered in an informal setting.

Registration is required.

Upcoming Recruiting Information Sessions: PREP Mentoring Sessions: HRPS Recruiters Coming To:
Wednesday March 07 2018 at 6:00pm

HRPS Headquarters Community Room
1151 Bronte Rd.
Oakville, ON

PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca
Saturday March 17 2018

Contact PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca to register
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

School of Public Safety Career Fair
Davis Campus Athletic Centre, 7899 McLaughlin Rd., Brampton
10:00 am - 1:00 pm.

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Women as Career Coaches
Burlington Convention Centre
1120 Burloak Dr, Burlington
5:15 pm - 9:00 pm.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

School of Justice and Emergency Services Career Fair
Durham College, Oshawa campus, Gordon Willey building, Room G213
10:00 am - 1:00 pm.
Wednesday April 04 2018 at 6:00pm

HRPS Headquarters Community Room
1151 Bronte Rd.
Oakville, ON

PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca
Saturday April 14 2018

Contact PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca to register
Thursday, April 5, 2018

HCDSB Student Success Conference
Oakville Conference Centre
2515 Wyecroft Rd., Oakville
8:30 am - 2:00 pm.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Men as Career Coaches
Burlington Convention Centre
1120 Burloak Dr, Burlington
5:15 pm - 9:00 pm.
Wednesday May 02 2018 at 6:00pm

HRPS Headquarters Community Room
1151 Bronte Rd.
Oakville, ON

PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca
Saturday May 12 2018

Contact PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca to register
Wednesday June 13 2018 at 6:00pm

HRPS Headquarters Community Room
1151 Bronte Rd.
Oakville, ON

PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca
Saturday June 16 2018

Contact PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca to register
Wednesday July 04 2018 at 6:00pm

HRPS Headquarters Community Room
1151 Bronte Rd.
Oakville, ON

PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca
Saturday July 14 2018

Contact PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca to register
Wednesday August 08 2018 at 6:00pm

HRPS Headquarters Community Room
1151 Bronte Rd.
Oakville, ON

PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca
Saturday August 11 2018

Contact PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca to register
Wednesday September 05 2018 at 6:00pm

HRPS Headquarters Community Room
1151 Bronte Rd.
Oakville, ON

PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca
Saturday September 15 2018

Contact PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca to register
Wednesday October 10 2018 at 6:00pm

HRPS Headquarters Community Room
1151 Bronte Rd.
Oakville, ON

PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca
Saturday October 13 2018

Contact PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca to register
Wednesday November 07 2018 at 6:00pm

HRPS Headquarters Community Room
1151 Bronte Rd.
Oakville, ON

PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca
Saturday November 17 2018

Contact PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca to register
Wednesday December 05 2018 at 6:00pm

HRPS Headquarters Community Room
1151 Bronte Rd.
Oakville, ON

PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca
Saturday December 01 2018

Contact PoliceRecruiting@haltonpolice.ca to register